On 22 May the internationally renowned Valencian firm Porcelanosa held their annual gala to recognise national and international professionals from the field of architecture and interior design. This year the event took place at the Casino in the Calle Alcalà Madrid and brought together 250 guests.

For the seventh time, the participants from the category “Future Projects” presented their designs for a commercial space of the Porcelanosa Group. The price for the section “Students” went to Patricia Torres, of the Escuela Profesional de Nuevas Tecnologías CICE Madrid (Professional School for New Technologies). The appearance of textile plays an important role in the project of designer Héctor Romero García, from the multidisciplinary studio Volteo, with which he won the section “Professional” in the category “Future Projects”.

In the category “Realised Projects”, the jury comprised of the interior designer Raquel Charmorro, the designers Francesc Rifé and Oliver Lapidus, as well as the architects Héctor Ruiz Velázquez and Daniel Libeskind, awarded the design studio Touza Architectos with the first prize. It was thanks to their project of the Centro de Innovación 3M in Madrid, which boasts an impressively designed façade with a double skin system with outer wall by Krion®.

During the evening, the Porcelanosa Group gave out special mentions to the design Studio Álvaro Linares Interiores, the architect Eduardo Meneses and the Scottish designer Jim Hamilton. Porcelanosa’s price for “Energy Efficiency” went to the Estudio Beldarrain for its extension project of the University Carlos III in Getafe, which achieved the highest existing energy efficiency certification (LEED Platinum).

The Catalan studio Castel Veciana Arquitectura took home the win in the category “Contract”, for its application of products by the Porcelanosa Group in multiple commercial interior design projects around the world.

Last but not least, Porcelanosa recognised the architect Rafael de La Hoz, and the Portuguese architect and Pritzker Price winner Eduardo Souto de Moura with honour awards handed out by Manuel Colonques, president of the company with headquarters in Villareal.